PcDuino8 Uno doesn't work at all.

10 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_shawn_*

Guest_shawn_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 October 2016 - 02:59 AM

I've tried every combination of Os for this board and none of them work. There is like five led's that light up and nothing shows up. The rx tx leds light up for a second then shutoff for a few seconds then back on. No blinking, no display no nothing. I've been playing with this board for several months and have never had any luck whatsoever. Is the board shit or what. There's very little info or anything for this board. 

I can boot up a new Pi in about 3 mins, I can program and use any type of arduino yet this thing nothing. I'm thinking I should have sent this thing back while I had the chance.

Any help, tips or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

#2 smily03

smily03

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 55 posts

Posted 17 October 2016 - 12:18 PM

On one of my boards, the micro usb jack was busted inside, so the micro usb cable wasn't making a connection unless I held the cable in the exact right place :/ On that board I was able to power it via the OTG port though. Which means that I can't use the regular USB port though, because they're too close together... >.<

But yeah, none of the boards I've tried have any form of video out, and a number of other issues I'm trying to sort out. I can SSH into them though...

#3 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 October 2016 - 10:49 PM

I don't know about these boards. I have a Linknode D1 with esp8266 that seems to work ok. i have the PcDuino 8 that doesnt work at all and Linksprite relay shield and a  GPRS/GSM Linksprite board that dont work worth a shit either. I think i'll be swticking with arduino boards from now on. You can't get any help and what there is is slim to none.

#4 smily03

smily03

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 55 posts

Posted 18 October 2016 - 03:01 AM